Senate Rejects Objection to Arizona Electoral Votes 93-6

Senate Rejects Objection to Arizona Electoral Votes 93-6

The Senate overwhelmingly rejected an objection to Arizona’s electoral votes with a final vote of 93-6.

Those who voted to object to the state’s electoral votes included Sens. Ted Cruz (R-TX), Josh Hawley (R-MO), John Kennedy (R-LA), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS). and Sen. Roger Marshall (R-KA).

The objection proceedings that began earlier today were disrupted after President Donald Trump’s supporters overwhelmed Capitol Police to protest the election, storming the Capitol Hill building.

Eight Republican senators previously signaling support for the protest of state electors changed their minds after the disruption, including Sens. Marsha Blackburn, Kelly Loeffler, James Lankford, Bill Haggerty, Steve Daines, Mike Braun, Cynthia Lummis, and Sen. Ron Johnson.

Trending: CASTLE ROCK: New Theory Says Biden Is On Movie Set, Not In White House

The hearing was resumed about six hours later after Capitol Hill police and federal and local law enforcement cleared the building of protesters.

Many Senate Republicans condemned the violence and some even criticized their Republican colleagues for protesting the electoral votes that

Continue reading

You Might Like

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Thanks for sharing!
Send this to a friend