NC sheriff releases names of deputies in Andrew Brown Jr. shooting

NC sheriff releases names of deputies in Andrew Brown Jr. shooting

A North Carolina sheriff on Thursday released the names of seven deputies placed on administrative leave following the police shooting death of Andrew Brown Jr. last week and reinstated four of them.

Pasquotank County Sheriff Tommy Wooten said three of the deputies fired their weapons — investigator Daniel Meads, deputy Robert Morgan, and corporal Aaron Lewellyn — and remain on leave as part of the ongoing investigation, Wooten said.

“More investigation is necessary into the three deputies who did fire their weapons and they will remain on administrative leave pending completion of the internal investigation and/or the criminal investigation being conducted by the State Bureau of Investigation,” the sheriff added.

Trending: President Trump: “The Major Michigan Election Fraud Case Has Filed A BOMBSHELL Pleading”

The others — Lt. Steven Judd, Sgt. Michael Swindell, Sgt. Kenneth Bishop, and Sgt. Joel Lunsford — were determined to not have opened fire on Brown and had their duties reinstated, Wooten said.

The three deputies who used their guns when Andrew Brown Jr. was killed are all currently

Continue reading

You Might Like

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Thanks for sharing!
Send this to a friend