Market Wrap: Bitcoin Crosses $41.9K as Ether Futures Interest Grows 85% So Far in 2021

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Crosses $41.9K as Ether Futures Interest Grows 85% So Far in 2021


Bitcoin hit a fresh all-time high Friday as investors continued to scoop up some of its limited supply. The ether futures market also hit records as derivatives traders check out the second-largest cryptocurrency by market capitalization.

Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $39,304 as of 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Gaining 0.64% over the previous 24 hours. Bitcoin’s 24-hour range: $36,579-$41,962 (CoinDesk 20) BTC below the 10-hour but above the 50-hour moving average on the hourly chart, a sideways signal for market technicians.

Bitcoin trading on Bitstamp since Jan. 5.

Source: TradingView

New all-time highs are again the topic of the day on Friday, the third straight day the price of bitcoin hit a record level. Around 15:00 UTC (10 a.m. ET), the price of bitcoin changed hands at $41,962, according to CoinDesk 20 data. Price has dropped since, at $39,304 as of press time.

Read More: Over $41,000: Bitcoin Continues to Forge New

Trending: The CDC Lied To The American People In A Huge Way

Continue reading

You Might Like

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Thanks for sharing!
Send this to a friend