Market Wrap: Bitcoin Blows Past $36.1K While Traders Clamor for Ether Options

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Blows Past $36.1K While Traders Clamor for Ether Options


Retail buying through PayPal is likely helping push bitcoin’s price higher while traders are hoping to get into an ether options market with potential volatility similar to March 2020.

Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $36,122 as of 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Gaining 5.7% over the previous 24 hours. Bitcoin’s 24-hour range: $33,875-$36,122 (CoinDesk 20) BTC well above its 10-hour and 50-hour moving averages on the hourly chart, a bullish signal for market technicians.

Bitcoin trading on Bitstamp since Jan. 3.

Source: TradingView

The price of bitcoin hit another all-time high Wednesday, jumping to $35,735 at 04:00 UTC (11 p.m. ET Tuesday), easily surpassing Jan. 2’s previous record high of $34,366.

Read More: Bitcoin Sets New All-Time High Above $35K

And then, after hitting that price zenith, the world’s oldest cryptocurrency settled around the $35,000 level for several hours before heading upward yet again, hitting $36,122 as of

Trending: New Evidence Emerges: Capitol Police Officer Did Not Die From Fire Extinguisher

Continue reading

You Might Like

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Send this to a friend