Donald Trump Awarding Medals of Freedom to Three Golfers

Donald Trump Awarding Medals of Freedom to Three Golfers

President Donald Trump plans to award three golfers the Medal of Freedom on Thursday, as part of his last actions as president of the United States.

The White House confirmed that Trump would award the nation’s highest civilian honor to golfers Annika Sorenstam, Babe Didrikson Zaharias, and Gary Player.

Sorenstam was a champion in women’s golf in the 1990s, winning 72 official LPGA titles and ten major championships. She is also the only woman to shoot a 59 in LPGA history.

Zaharias was a champion female Olympic athlete before she took up golf in the 1930s and led the sport by winning 10 major championships. Zaharias died in 1956.

Trending: The CDC Lied To The American People In A Huge Way

Player, known as the “Black Knight,” won 165 golf tournaments including nine majors championships.

Currently, Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Charlie Sifford and Tiger Woods are the only golfers to receive the Medal of Freedom.

Former President George W. Bush gave the

Continue reading

You Might Like

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Thanks for sharing!
Send this to a friend