All the Republicans who voted to impeach Trump a second time

All the Republicans who voted to impeach Trump a second time

Ten House Republicans crossed party lines on Wednesday and voted to impeach President Trump — which is 10 more than the amount to go against him the first time around.

The GOP lawmakers aligned with Democrats to formally charge the outgoing commander-in-chief with “inciting violence against the government of the United States” in last week’s storming of the Capitol by supporters he had addressed during a rally near the White House.

No Republicans voted in 2019 to impeach Trump the first time.

Trending: New Evidence Emerges: Capitol Police Officer Did Not Die From Fire Extinguisher

Here are the 10 GOP members who voted to impeach on Wednesday:

Rep. John Katko (R-N.Y.)

Katko, a former federal prosecutor, was the first House Republican to say he’d vote to impeach.

New York Rep. John KatkoStefani Reynolds/Getty Images

“To allow the President of the United States to incite this attack without consequence is a direct threat to the future of our democracy,” he said in a statement.

“For that reason, I cannot sit by without taking action. I will vote to

Continue reading

You Might Like

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Send this to a friend